Thriller / suspense

Showing 1–16 of 95 results

  • 48 clues into the disappearance of my sister

    £9.99

    48 clues into the disappearance of my sister

    When a beautiful woman mysteriously vanishes, her sister must tally up the clues to discover her fate. Marguerite has disappeared from her small town in Upstate New York. But was foul play involved? Did she merely get away for fun? Or did she finally make the decision to leave behind her claustrophobic life of limited opportunities? Her younger sister Gigi wonders if the flimsy silk Dior dress, so casually abandoned on the floor, is a clue to Marguerite’s having seemingly vanished. The police examine the footprints made by her Ferragamo boots leaving the house, ending abruptly, and puzzle over how that can help lead to her. Gigi, not so pretty as her sister, slowly reveals her hatred for the perfect, much-loved, Marguerite. Bit by bit, like ripping the petals off a flower blossom, revelations about both women are uncovered.

    £9.99
  • A lesson in cruelty

    £16.99

    A lesson in cruelty

    Anna wants a fresh start. She doesn’t believe she deserves it, but after three years behind bars she has finally paid her dues. Most of them, anyway. Lucy craves the attention of the only man she can’t have, her alluring Oxford professor. He’s married – not for the first time. Maybe she should be next in line? Marie the recluse has been locked up for too long. She’s not ready to be free, but some rules are meant to be broken. Everyone wants a perfect life. But not everyone is prepared to take it. Unless someone decides to teach them a lesson.

    £16.99
  • A Slow Fire Burning

    £20.00

    A Slow Fire Burning

    Laura has spent most of her life being judged. She’s seen as hot-tempered, troubled, a loner. Some even call her dangerous. Miriam knows that just because Laura is witnessed leaving the scene of a horrific murder with blood on her clothes, that doesn’t mean she’s a killer. Bitter experience has taught her how easy it is to get caught in the wrong place at the wrong time. Carla is reeling from the brutal murder of her nephew. She trusts no one: good people are capable of terrible deeds. But how far will she go to find peace? Innocent or guilty, everyone is damaged. Some are damaged enough to kill – look what’s been started.

    £20.00
  • After the lights go out

    £9.99

    After the lights go out

    Xavier ‘Scarecrow’ Wallace is a biracial Black MMA fighter on the wrong side of thirty, who is facing the comeback fight of his life. He is also losing his battle with pugilistic dementia – a struggle he can no longer deny. In the nursing home of his father, a white man suffering from end-stage Alzheimer’s, Xavier witnesses shocking episodes that expose ugly truths about his past and his family. And as the big fight draws near, a sparring session with a younger competitor goes horribly wrong, leaving Xavier faced with a dangerous dilemma: throw his match or suffer the deadly consequences.

    SKU: 9781782277569 Category: Tag:
    £9.99
  • All of us are broken

    £9.99

    All of us are broken

    The electrifying new crime novel from the award winning author, Fiona Cummins, author of Into the Dark and Rattle.

    SKU: 9781529040227 Category: Tags: ,
    £9.99
  • Are you happy now

    £9.99

    Are you happy now

    At a New York City wedding, in early summer, four people are trying to get their lives started. Yun has everything he ever wanted, but somehow it’s never enough. Emory is finally making her mark, but feels the shame more than the success. Andrew just wants to be honest, but has lied to himself his whole life. Fin can’t resist falling in love, but can’t help wrecking it all either. That night they see something none of them can explain. Someone sits down, and simply gives up. Soon it’s happening all around them. Is it an illness, or a decision? How can anyone really be happy when the only choice is to feel everything – or nothing at all?

    £9.99
  • Argylle

    £18.99

    Argylle

    A luxury train speeding towards Moscow and a date with destiny. A CIA plane downed in the jungles of the Golden Triangle. A Nazi hoard entombed in the remote mountains of South-West Poland. A missing treasure, the eighth wonder of the world, lost for seven decades. One Russian magnate’s dream of restoring a nation to greatness has set in motion a chain of events which will take the world to the brink of chaos. Only Frances Coffey, the CIA’s most legendary spymaster, can prevent it. But to do so, she needs someone special. Enter Argylle, a troubled agent with a tarnished past who may just have the skills to take on one of the most powerful men in the world. If only he can save himself first.

    £18.99
  • Billie Jo

    £9.99

    Billie Jo

    Her dad’s a villain. She’s his princess.
    And their world is about to crash.

    £9.99
  • Bird Spotting In A Small Town

    £9.99

    Bird Spotting In A Small Town

    An eerie and unsettling novel, Bird Spotting in a Small Town perfectly encapsulates the intensity of rural claustrophobia when you don’t know who you can trust….

    SKU: 9780857308535 Category: Tag:
    £9.99
  • Birnam Wood

    £9.99

    Birnam Wood

    Five years ago, Mira Bunting founded a guerrilla gardening group: Birnam Wood. An undeclared, unregulated, sometimes-criminal, sometimes-philanthropic gathering of friends, this activist collective plants crops wherever no one will notice, on the sides of roads, in forgotten parks, and neglected backyards. For years, the group has struggled to break even. Then Mira stumbles on an answer, a way to finally set the group up for the long term: a landslide has closed the Korowai Pass, cutting off the town of Thorndike. Natural disaster has created an opportunity, but Mira is not the only one interested in Thorndike.

    £9.99
  • Black thorn

    £9.99

    Black thorn

    Black Thorn is a standalone novel from Sarah Hilary, Theakston’s Crime Novel of the Year winner and author of Fragile. They thought that they had found their forever home on the wild Cornish coast, until one night their neighbours started dying . . . Perfect for fans of Belinda Bauer and Tana French.

    SKU: 9781035004317 Category: Tags: ,
    £9.99
  • Boundary Road

    £9.99

    Boundary Road

    We are on the 13, North London, heading for Boundary Road. Hardly anyone is travelling light. Everyone has got something to share – love, desires, illusions and sometimes a touch of madness but two of the passengers have a past they can’t escape. Passengers get on and off leaving something of themselves behind. A man haunted by his past and the many pasts of his family, but in love with the present; all that’s greeting his senses right now. He’s black with blue eyes. He’s charming but he’s got a secret waiting to catch up with him. A woman stifled by lack of affection but determined to do what’s right. A man obsessed with architecture and in love with a painting.

    SKU: 9781911427353 Category: Tag:
    £9.99
  • Bright and deadly things

    £8.99

    Bright and deadly things

    A remote back-to-basics mountaintop retreat in the French Alps turns deadly as a widowed Oxford fellow finds herself in the crosshairs of her late husband’s dangerous secrets. Following the death of her husband, Emily is happy to find herself surrounded by friends and fellow Oxford peers at the rustic Chalet des Anglais in the French Alps. With no electricity, running water, or access by car, surely this trip will offer Emily the time and space she needs to heal. But before she makes it to the airport, Emily interrupts a break-in at her home, and on the first night at the chalet, she discovers an inappropriate sexual liaison between an undergrad and a colleague. When the undergraduate student suddenly disappears, and Emily sees her deceased husband’s number in her call history, she realizes she had better figure out who she can trust – or the next disappearance may be her own.

    SKU: 9781838950507 Category: Tags: ,
    £8.99
  • Butter

    £14.99

    Butter

    ‘Compelling, delightfully weird, often uncomfortable’ PANDORA SYKES

    ‘Unputdownable, breathtakingly original’ ERIN KELLY

    Delicious’ i-D Magazine

    ‘Luscious ? I devoured this’ IMOGEN CRIMP

    £14.99
  • Chronicle of A Death Foretold

    £9.99

    Chronicle of A Death Foretold

    Angela Vicario’s new husband is furious when he discovers she’s not a virgin, and he returns her to her family home. Angela’s mother beats her and her brothers set out to find the man who violated her. Waking to the thoughts of the previous night’s revelry, Santiago Nasar is unaware that there are people who want to kill him.

    £9.99
  • Crisis

    £8.99

    Crisis

    Introducing Luke Carlton – ex-Special Boat Service commando, and now under contract to MI6 for some of its most dangerous missions. Sent into the steaming Colombian jungle to investigate the murder of a British intelligence officer, Luke finds himself caught up in the coils of a plot that has terrifying international dimensions. Hunted down, captured, tortured and on the run from one of South America’s most powerful and ruthless drugs cartels and its psychotic leader thirsting for revenge, Luke is in a life-or-death race against time to prevent a disaster on a truly terrifying scale: London is the target, the weapon is diabolical and the means of delivery is ingenious.

    SKU: 9780857503169 Category: Tags: ,
    £8.99