Spellhound

What do a minch-wiggin, a Queen, and a rather large magical pup have in common? They need to find the dragon that has turned their worlds upside-down . . . even if it means revealing all they want to keep hidden. A delightfully pleasing whimsical fantasy novel for readers who love Cressida Cowell or Katrina Nannestad.

£7.99

In stock

There are Three Great Secrets in Hallow, a country that loves secrets almost as much as it loves green jellybabies. No, I'm not going to tell you anything more about them. I am a loyal citizen of Hallow, and would never betray-

Oh, you have jellybabies?

Green ones?

Well, I suppose I could tell you a little more.

Come closer. Open your ears and your heart, and pass the green jellybabies.

I will tell you a story about an enormous magical pup, a child Queen and a very small minch-wiggin with the unfortunate title of Destroyer-of-Dragons.

A fascinating tale filled with falsehoods, fortitude and friendship (and just the right number of green jellybabies), from the award-winning author of A Clue for Clara and Museum of Thieves.

'Constant laughs, a fresh new world and characters to cheer: this book made me beam.' Jaclyn Moriarty

'Full of secrets and mystery, with wonder on every page.' Kate Temple

Additional information

Weight 314 g
Dimensions 198 × 128 × 24 mm
Author

Publisher

Allen & Unwin Children's Books

Imprint

Allen & Unwin Children's Books

Cover

Paperback

Pages

352

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B