Anna K

Welcome to the dizzying heights of New York’s Upper East Side: where privilege, partying and scandal rules. And Anna K. knows the rules by heart. Beautiful, rich and popular, she takes care to maintain her status as the perfect girlfriend, daughter and student. Then a chance encounter at Grand Central station with notorious playboy Alexi ‘Count’ Vronsky changes everything. Anna knows she needs to avoid Alexi, but sometimes fate has other plans. Soon Anna finds it impossible to resist him, and finds herself willing to risk everything she has to be with him – no matter the consequences. After all, the course of true love never did run smooth.

£7.99

'This entertaining debut relocates Anna Karenina to Manhattan's Upper East Side for the Tolstoy/Gossip Girl mash-up you never knew you needed.' I Newspaper

Welcome to New York's Upper East Side: where privilege, partying and scandal rules.

Anna K is the golden girl of New York high society. She's beautiful, she's kind, she's unbelievably rich, and she has the perfect boyfriend.

Until she meets Alexi Vronsky. He's a notorious playboy, totally gorgeous, and he only has eyes for Anna.

Despite everyone who matters in New York talking about her, Anna still just can't resist Vronsky. Even if it means her carefully crafted life could come crashing down.

Perfect for fans of Crazy Rich Asians and Gossip Girl this is an addictive and subversive reimagining of Leo Tolstoy's timeless love story Anna Karenina.

"A fresh and wickedly smart take on a classic story. Anna is even more scandalously fun now, in the age of stilettos and social media, than she was in 19th century Russia. I couldn't put this one down." Katharine McGee, New York Times bestselling author of American Royals

Additional information

Weight 277 g
Dimensions 198 × 129 × 24 mm
Author

Jenny, Lee

Publisher

Penguin Books

Imprint

Penguin Books

Cover

Paperback

Pages

viii, 382

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

You may also like…

  • The Dark Inside

    £7.99

    The Dark Inside

    A hauntingly atmospheric debut about loss, hope and friendships being forged in unlikely places, perfect for readers of Patrick Ness and David Almond.

    SKU: 9781471118890 Category: Tag:
    £7.99
  • Devil, Darling, Spy

    £7.99

    Devil, Darling, Spy

    The deadliest weapon is a girl with nothing to lose – Sarah is used to spying in the champagne-fuelled parties of Nazi Berlin. But her new mission is infinitely more deadly – tracking a lethal disease across bullet-torn Africa, to uncover the monster who would use it to create fifty million corpses. Her enemies think she is a terrified little girl. But she is a warrior set to burn them all.

    SKU: 9781474942393 Category: Tag:
    £7.99