Call It What You Want

Rob had it all – friends, a near-guaranteed lacrosse scholarship to college and an amazing family – but all that changed when his dad was caught embezzling funds from half the town. Now he’s a social pariah. Maegan always does the right thing. But when her sister comes home from college pregnant, she’s caught between telling their parents the truth about the father and keeping her sister’s trust. When Rob and Maegan are paired together for a project, they form an unexpectedly deep connection. But Rob’s plan to fix his father’s damage could ruin more than their new friendship.

£7.99

In stock

From the author of the Zoella Book Club-pick Letters to the Lost comes another emotionally complex, romantic story about two teens struggling to unpick the grey area between right and wrong, perfect for fans of John Green and Jennifer NivenRob had it all - friends, a near-guaranteed lacrosse scholarship to college and an amazing family - but all that changed when his dad was caught embezzling funds from half the town. Now he's a social pariah. Maegan always does the right thing. But when her sister comes home from college pregnant, she's caught between telling their parents the truth about the father and keeping her sister's trust. When Rob and Maegan are paired together for a project, they form an unexpectedly deep connection. But Rob's plan to fix his father's damage could ruin more than their new friendship ?

Additional information

Weight 266 g
Dimensions 198 × 129 × 24 mm
Author

Kemmerer, Brigid

Publisher

Bloomsbury Young Adult

Imprint

Bloomsbury Young Adult

Cover

Paperback

Pages

373

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

Young Adult / Code: C

You may also like…

  • Devil, Darling, Spy

    £7.99

    Devil, Darling, Spy

    The deadliest weapon is a girl with nothing to lose – Sarah is used to spying in the champagne-fuelled parties of Nazi Berlin. But her new mission is infinitely more deadly – tracking a lethal disease across bullet-torn Africa, to uncover the monster who would use it to create fifty million corpses. Her enemies think she is a terrified little girl. But she is a warrior set to burn them all.

    SKU: 9781474942393 Category: Tag:
    £7.99
  • The Dark Inside

    £7.99

    The Dark Inside

    A hauntingly atmospheric debut about loss, hope and friendships being forged in unlikely places, perfect for readers of Patrick Ness and David Almond.

    SKU: 9781471118890 Category: Tag:
    £7.99