Overemotional

Steven is one unlucky closeted sixth former. Whenever he has a strong emotion, be that happiness or sadness, weird things happen. Like, potentially dangerous things. Recently, he kissed another boy for the first time and – the boy’s head literally exploded. Steven flees to the miserable town of Grunsby-on-Sea, determined not to hurt anyone else with his ‘Emomancy’. With a best friend as determined as Freya, it is impossible to stay hidden for long though, especially when she realises Steven might be in danger after a mysterious organisation called DEMA start asking questions about him. Where Freya goes, her boyfriend Marcus and American friend Troy soon follow. Together, they are determined to find out more about this organisation and what ‘neutralising’ someone like Steven might mean.

£8.99

In stock

"An epically exciting, utterly unique debut. Not to be missed." William Hussey, author of Broken Hearts & Zombie PartsSometimes, emotions can be a little too powerful...Seventeen-year-old Steven has a big problem... Whenever he feels intense emotions, weird things happen.Like when he kissed a boy for the first time, and the boy's head literally exploded.Fleeing to the miserable town of Grunsby-on-Sea, Steven is determined to not hurt anyone else - but he doesn't count on his best friend Freya, her boyfriend Marcus and American friend Troy following him. And when agents from the mysterious DEMA organisation show up talking about "neutralisation", Steven realises that Grunsby-on-Sea might not be the safe haven he'd hoped for...The first in a wholesome queer YA fantasy trilogy packed with magic, loveable characters and big plot twists from debut author DAVID FENNE. Perfect for fans of TJ Klune, Rainbow Rowell and Adam Silvera."The fantasy drama of dreams. " Lauren James, author of The Quiet at the End of the World

Additional information

Weight 258 g
Dimensions 198 × 129 × 20 mm
Author

Publisher

Ink Road

Imprint

Ink Road

Cover

Paperback

Pages

344

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Young Adult / Code: C