The Dark Inside

A hauntingly atmospheric debut about loss, hope and friendships being forged in unlikely places, perfect for readers of Patrick Ness and David Almond.

£7.99

SKU: 9781471118890 Category: Tag:

In stock

'Echoes of David Almond's Skelligin Wallis's beautifully written debut... Profound and moving' The Financial Times

'A captivating blend of love, loss and forgiveness' The Sunday Express

'The chief villain is fantastically creepy? fast-paced' SFX

'Beautifully written in smooth, elegant prose...I felt utterly surrounded by the story'BookBag

'If you loved Skelligby David Almond, then this is the book for you' Serendipity Reviews

'Intense, dark, brooding and highly adventurous. To me it screamed Neil Gaiman' Fiction Fascination

When thirteen-year-old James discovers a homeless man in an abandoned house, the course of his life changes dramatically. Hoping to find a 'cure' for a dark curse inflicted on the homeless man, the pair embark on a journey together not knowing that what they discover will impact them both in ways they never imagined...

A gripping and haunting story about loss and hope, perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and David Almond.

Additional information

Weight 321 g
Dimensions 198 × 130 × 23 mm
Author

Wallis, Rupert

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Children's

Imprint

Simon & Schuster Children's

Cover

Paperback

Pages

360

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

You may also like…

  • Inchtinn

    £7.99

    Inchtinn

    Noah’s emotionally detached mother insists on an adventurous trip to the remote Scottish island of Inchtinn. She’s hoping for some inspiration to write her next bestselling children’s book. Yet adventure isn’t the only thing that awaits their arrival.

    £7.99
  • Unstoppable

    £7.99

    Unstoppable

    14-year-old twins, Kaine and Roxy, used to be close, but now they can hardly bear to be in the same room. Roxy hates the way her brother behaves – Kaine might be brilliant at football but he’s always in trouble and cares nothing about his family. And Kaine despises the way his supposedly-perfect sister, dominates their parents in her ambition to reach Wimbledon. But the twins are both hiding dangerous secrets of their own, secrets that could destroy everything they are working towards – and both Roxy and Kaine’s survival hangs precariously in the balance.

    SKU: 9781788450508 Category: Tag:
    £7.99