The Wild Way Home

Sophie Kirtley

£6.99

SKU: 9781526616289 Category: Tag:

Only 1 left in stock

When Charlie's longed-for brother is born with a serious heart condition, Charlie's world is turned upside down. Upset and afraid,
Charlie flees the hospital and makes for the ancient forest on the edge of town. There Charlie finds a boy floating face-down in the stream,
injured, but alive.

But when Charlie sets off back to the hospital to fetch help, it seems the forest has changed. It's become a place as strange and wild as the boy dressed in deerskins. For Charlie has unwittingly fled into the Stone Age, with no way to help the boy or return to the present day.

Or is there? What follows is a wild, big-hearted adventure as Charlie and the Stone Age boy set out together to find what they have lost - their courage, their hope, their family and their way home. Fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump will love this wild, wise and heartfelt debut adventure.

Additional information

Weight 212 g
Dimensions 197 × 130 × 24 mm
Format

Paperback/ softback

Published

01-Jul-20

Publisher

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

ISBN

9781526616289

Author

Kirtley, Sophie

You may also like…