Phil Stamper

Phil Stamper

£7.99

SKU: 9781526630728 Categories: , Tag:

Only 1 left in stock

From the break-out author of The Gravity of Us comes a heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding your chosen people. Perfect for fans of Becky AlbertalliMarty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer the closeted, shy kid who slips under the radar and is free to explore his sexuality without his parents' disapproval. From the outside, Marty's life looks like a perfect fantasy: in the span of a few weeks, he's made new friends, he's getting closer with his first ever boyfriend, and he's even traveling around Europe.

But Marty knows he can't keep up the facade. He hasn't spoken to his parents since he arrived, he's tearing through his meager savings, his homesickness and anxiety are getting worse and worse, and he hasn't even come close to landing the job of his dreams. Will Marty be able to find a place that feels like home?

Additional information

Weight 230 g
Dimensions 197 × 131 × 30 mm
Format

Paperback/softback

Published

04-Mar-21

Publisher

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

ISBN

9781526630728

Author

Stamper, Phil