Adult & contemporary romance

Showing 1–16 of 24 results

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses

    £8.99

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Feyre’s survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill – the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she cannot resist fighting it for the flesh. But to do so, she must kill the predator and killing something so precious comes at a price.

    SKU: 9781526605399 Category: Tags: ,
    £8.99
  • A Springtime Affair

    £8.99

    A Springtime Affair

    Gilly runs her own B&B business from her much-loved family home, which she doesn’t want to part with – at any price. But that’s before she meets handsome estate agent Leo. Soon he has her wondering whether it’s finally time to sell up and try something new in life. Meanwhile, Gilly’s daughter Helena has a budding romance of her own. A talented weaver, she’s becoming very close to her new landlord Jago, who’s offered to help her at an upcoming craft fair that could give her dream career a major boost. It’s what friends do, and they are just friends. Aren’t they? With spring in full bloom, Helena and Gilly begin to ask themselves the same question: Could their new loves lead to their happily ever after?

    SKU: 9781784758271 Category: Tags: ,
    £8.99
  • Annie Stanley, All At Sea

    £8.99

    Annie Stanley, All At Sea

    An uplifting, life-affirming novel that starts with a death – for fans of Joanna Cannon, Rachel Joyce and Beth Morrey.

    £8.99
  • Before You Knew My Name

    £7.99

    Before You Knew My Name

    This is not just another novel about a dead girl. When she arrived in New York on her 18th birthday carrying nothing but $600 cash and a stolen camera, Alice was looking for a fresh start. Now, just one month later, she is the city’s latest Jane Doe, an unidentified murder victim. Ruby Jones is also trying to start over; she travelled halfway around the world only to find herself lonelier than ever. Until she finds Alice Lee’s body by the Hudson River. From this first, devastating encounter, the two women form an unbreakable bond. Alice is sure that Ruby is the key to solving the mystery of her life – and death. And Ruby – struggling to forget what she saw that morning – finds herself unable to let Alice go. Not until she is given the ending she deserves.

    £7.99
  • Before You Knew My Name

    £12.99

    Before You Knew My Name

    This is not just another novel about a dead girl. When she arrived in New York on her 18th birthday carrying nothing but $600 cash and a stolen camera, Alice was looking for a fresh start. Now, just one month later, she is the city’s latest Jane Doe, an unidentified murder victim. Ruby Jones is also trying to start over; she travelled halfway around the world only to find herself lonelier than ever. Until she finds Alice Lee’s body by the Hudson River. From this first, devastating encounter, the two women form an unbreakable bond. Alice is sure that Ruby is the key to solving the mystery of her life – and death. And Ruby – struggling to forget what she saw that morning – finds herself unable to let Alice go. Not until she is given the ending she deserves.

    £12.99
  • Careering

    £14.99

    Careering

    Imogen has always dreamed of writing for a magazine. Infinite internships later, Imogen dreams of any job. Writing her blog around double shifts at the pub is neither fulfilling her creatively nor paying the bills. Harri might just be Imogen’s fairy godmother. She’s moving from the glossy pages of Panache magazine to launch a fierce feminist site, The Know. And she thinks Imogen’s most outrageous sexual content will help generate the clicks she needs. But neither woman is aware of the crucial thing they have in common. Harri, at the other end of her career, has also been bitten and betrayed by the industry she has given herself to. Will she wake up to the way she’s being exploited before her protégé realises that not everything is copy?

    £14.99
  • Early Morning Riser

    £8.99

    Early Morning Riser

    ‘Gorgeous. Very, very funny in a knowing wry way but so tender, so beautiful. I loved all the characters.’ Marian Keyes

    ‘Warm, witty, touching – and frequently hilarious’ David Nicholls, author of Sweet Sorrow

    ‘You put the book down and feel glad to be alive’ India Knight, Sunday Times

    £8.99
  • Everything Has Changed

    £8.99

    Everything Has Changed

    When sisters Victoria and Lulu are involved in a devastating car accident, they wake to lives they barely recongise.

    £8.99
  • Ghosted

    £8.99

    Ghosted

    One ordinary morning, Laurie’s husband Mark vanishes, leaving behind his phone and wallet. For weeks, she tells no one, carrying on her job as a cleaner at the local university, visiting her tricky, dementia-suffering father and holing up in her tower-block flat with a bottle to hand. When she finally reports Mark as missing, the police are suspicious. Why did she take so long? Wasn’t she worried? It turns out there are many more mysteries in Laurie’s account of events, though not just because she glosses over the facts. At the time, she couldn’t explain much of her behaviour herself. But as she looks back on the ensuing wreckage – the friendships broken, the wild accusations she made, the one-night stand – she can see more clearly what lay behind it. And if it’s not too late, she can see how she might repair the damage and, most of all, forgive herself.

    £8.99
  • Insatiable

    £8.99

    Insatiable

    Stuck in a dead-end job, broken-hearted, broke and estranged from her best friend, Violet’s life is nothing like she thought it would be. She wants more – better friends, better sex a better job – and she wants it now. So, when Lottie – who looks like the woman Violet wants to be when she grows up – offers Violet the chance to join her exciting start-up, she bites. Only it soon becomes clear that Lottie and her husband Simon are not only inviting Violet into their company, they are also inviting her into their lives.

    £8.99
  • One Last Stop

    £8.99

    One Last Stop

    From the New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue comes a new romantic comedy that will stop readers in their tracks…

    SKU: 9781529099485 Category: Tag:
    £8.99
  • Open Water

    £8.99

    Open Water

    Two young people meet at a pub in South East London. Both are Black British, both won scholarships to private schools where they struggled to belong, both are now artists – he a photographer, she a dancer – trying to make their mark in a city that by turns celebrates and rejects them. Tentatively, tenderly, they fall in love. But two people who seem destined to be together can still be torn apart by fear and violence.

    £8.99
  • Red, White and Royal Blue

    £8.99

    Red, White and Royal Blue

    From the instant New York Times-bestselling author Casey McQuiston comes the Tik-Tok sensation Red, White & Royal Blue

    SKU: 9781529099461 Category: Tag:
    £8.99
  • The Beloved Girls

    £14.99

    The Beloved Girls

    Catherine, a successful barrister, vanishes from a train station on the eve of her anniversary. Is it because she saw a figure – someone she believed long dead? Or was it a shadow cast by her troubled, fractured mind? The answer lies buried in the past. It lies in the events of the hot, seismic summer of 1989, at Vanes – a mysterious West Country manor house – where a young girl, Jane Lestrange, arrives to stay with the gilded, grand Hunter family, and where a devastating tragedy will unfold. Over the summer, as an ancient family ritual looms closer, Janey falls for each member of the family in turn. She and Kitty, the eldest daughter of the house, will forge a bond that decades later, is still shaping the present.

    £14.99
  • The Beloved Girls

    £8.99

    The Beloved Girls

    Catherine, a successful barrister, vanishes from a train station on the eve of her anniversary. Is it because she saw a figure – someone she believed long dead? Or was it a shadow cast by her troubled, fractured mind? The answer lies buried in the past. It lies in the events of the hot, seismic summer of 1989, at Vanes – a mysterious West Country manor house – where a young girl, Jane Lestrange, arrives to stay with the gilded, grand Hunter family, and where a devastating tragedy will unfold. Over the summer, as an ancient family ritual looms closer, Janey falls for each member of the family in turn. She and Kitty, the eldest daughter of the house, will forge a bond that decades later, is still shaping the present.

    £8.99
  • The Ends of the Earth

    £7.99

    The Ends of the Earth

    Mary O’Connor has been keeping a vigil for her first love for the past seven years. Every evening without fail, Mary arrives at Ealing Broadway station and sets herself up among the commuters. In her hands Mary holds a sign which bears the words: ‘Come Home Jim’. Call her mad, call her a nuisance, call her a drain on society – Mary isn’t going anywhere. That is, until an unexpected call turns her world on its head. In spite of all her efforts, Mary can no longer find the strength to hold herself together. She must finally face what happened all those years ago, and answer the question – where on earth is Jim?

    £7.99